Skip to content

Fall Decorating!

September 19, 2010

Hi everyone! I have been so MIA in my blogging recently…We have been super busy with Lila Grace and getting our house ready to move in! I am so ready to finish the house and see everything come together; we are so close! I can’t wait to start decorating! Fall is one of my favorite seasons even though it is still like summer here in Fort Lauderdale! I have already started my fall decorating and I plan on going all out this year b/c I am hosting Thanksgiving! Yay!

One of my new fall additions to our home are these amazing coverless vintage books. I found the idea on a wonderful blog called My Sweet Savannah. To create this beautiful book stack I used five old books that I was planning on throwing out or donating to Goodwill before we moved. Then I carefully cut the cover off of each book and tied them together with black grosgrain ribbon. To top the books off I used a Lila Grace fabric flower in these gorgeous tea/red colors. It is so perfect for fall, and really any time of year!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! We will be busy making products for our upcoming trunk show on September 25th! xoxo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

