Skip to content

Our First Wedding!

May 12, 2010

I love weddings! It’s no secret to anyone who knows me…I love romance, love stories, wedding planning, flowers, candles…the list goes on! Well when one of our wonderful friend’s Stacey asked me if I could design the headbands for her two beautiful flower girls I of course jumped at the chance!

The flower girl dresses were a gorgeous lace and champagne color so we selected a matching champagne dupioni silk for the headband. The satin ribbon wrapped headbands were adorned with two rosettes with freshwater pearl centers. I was sooo excited to see them walk down the aisle in their Rimis! They were so cute! The girls sent me the sweetest thank you note after the wedding to thank me for their headbands. It completely made my day!

The girls and I at the reception. So adorable!

The girls walking down the aisle…so beautiful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

