Skip to content

It’s been a long time!

May 11, 2010

I can’t believe it has been so long since I blogged last…so much has happened since then! It is incredible how fast 7 months can go by. Over the past few months I have really focused in on the vision that I have for our business. The idea for Rimi started so organically that I didn’t have the time to create a true plan or find our niche. Well lots of research, soul searching and one business plan later, Rimi has turned into a diverse line of accessories for babies, women, weddings, and pets! It has been so much fun to see my dream come to fruition through this company and I can’t believe how close we are to getting it off the ground!

So the past few months haven’t been just about my business, a lot of other amazing things have happened too! Kris and I took several fun vacations, I made some incredible new friends in Florida, and we bought a house!! It was a foreclosure that needs some serious updating…I’m talking fluorescent green paint in the master bedroom and burnt orange shag carpet! I am busy working on renovation ideas and have started to compile my favorite pictures in an inspiration book. We just ordered our cabinets, vanities and we are completing the demolition this Saturday! I am so blessed that my husband and his family own a construction company so they can guide us through this process. I just can’t wait to see the final product!
Below are some pictures from the past few months 🙂 Enjoy! xoxo

Kris surprised me with a trip to Napa and Sonoma for our one year anniversary! It was an incredible trip that he planned himself! My favorite winery was called Jessup Cellars. They only sell their wine to club members and visitors to their winery, so it’s exclusive to Napa. The wine tasting was phenomenal and their wine called Table for Four was absolutely to die for!

The pictures below are of my two amazing girls…my Yorkie Maggie and my husky mix Harley. Harley turned six in November and Maggie turned three in February. They are growing up so fast! These pictures were taken on a walk in a park near our house. Notice the Gators sweater on Maggie…Go Gators!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

